Whatever doesn't fit above.

obobob
Thanks Received: 1
Elle Woods
Elle Woods

Taking this June LSAT but not seeing any improvement

by obobob Mon May 28, 2018 2:58 pm

Hi,
I've started studying LSAT with Manhattan Prep materials since February of this year, and my score hasn't really improved from 157 (my scores are around 155-158). I've done all the homework (cementing last class, preparing for next class, more basics, standard additions, and extras) with actually doing PT blind reviews and retaking the same tests to master all the questions as much as possible. My goal for this upcoming LSAT is scoring somewhere between 160-165, but, at this point right now, I don't see any potential to reach 160.

I am an international student (English is my third language, and I am not like 100% fluent in English but my English just okay enough to follow college classes) and have been studying for LSAT for almost a year now (I studied with different materials before enrolling Manhattan prep's LSAT program), but my score isn't really increasing. I've pretty much invested most of my time out of my classes and school work doing LSAT HWs and reviewing lesson materials, but I feel like I am missing something important that can really improve my score. I feel like I've learned a lot from Manhattan prep program, but my scores aren't improving :( I don't know if this is a sign to give up an LSAT and start thinking about different path of my life?

I don't even know if I should even waste my time to take an LSAT this June.

:|

ohthatpatrick
Thanks Received: 3803
Atticus Finch
Atticus Finch

Re: Taking this June LSAT but not seeing any improvement

by ohthatpatrick Tue May 29, 2018 1:19 pm

Sorry, that sounds extremely frustrating.

It's hard to fully diagnose from afar, but I'll try giving you some food for thought.

- It IS possible to plateau at a certain point.