Trying to organize yourself? Not sure how to make real gains? Rely on the advice of the many folks who have been there before.

rudybaldus
Thanks Received: 0
Vinny Gambini
Vinny Gambini

Study Schedule While Working Full-Time

by rudybaldus Tue May 12, 2015 9:11 am

Hi everyone,

I recently started studying for the LSAT via Interact, and am averaging anywhere from 10-15 hrs per week, usually around the latter. As of now, I am completing a "week" on the syllabus every 2-3 weeks ("extra mile" work included), which at this point will put me near completion sometime around late October. Once I finish the course, my game plan is to spend a month or two taking and analyzing practice tests (and fine-tuning/ improving my weaknesses), and then taking the LSAT either in December or February, depending on my level of readiness.

I was hoping you all could share your opinions of this study schedule, and whether you think it would lead to burnout or is too long of a time frame to retain and implement all of the information that I have learned over the course of 6+ months.

My initial diagnostic was in the low 150s, and I am aiming for a score in the mid 160s, so needless to say I will have to put in an average to above average amount of studying time in order to see an improvement of around 15 points. I am planning on applying in 2 yrs, so time is on my side, I just wanted to make sure that I am approaching studying as efficiently as possible while managing a full work schedule.

Any advice would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks,
Rudy

tommywallach
Thanks Received: 468
Atticus Finch
Atticus Finch

Re: Study Schedule While Working Full-Time

by tommywallach Tue May 12, 2015 11:52 pm

Hey Rudy,