So, how did it go?

steve.westberg
Thanks Received: 0
Forum Guests

SECOND TIME IMPROVEMENT POTENTIAL

by steve.westberg Thu Aug 19, 2010 6:21 pm

Can anybody post how much possibly one can expect to score in second time? If first time is in 150s then is it possible to pull it up to 170s?

ManhattanPrepLSAT1
Thanks Received: 1909
Atticus Finch
Atticus Finch

This post thanked 2 times.

Re: SECOND TIME IMPROVEMENT POTENTIAL

by ManhattanPrepLSAT1 Thu Aug 19, 2010 10:13 pm

You're saying that your first practice test was in the 150's or that you're first official LSAT was in the 150's? That makes a difference. You know everyone is different; some work harder than others, some are quicker to make inferences.

Personally, my first PT was a 143 and during the 10-12 weeks that I studied for the LSAT I pulled up my score 30 points and scored a 173 on my highest PT. Really the sky's the limit, if you have good guidance, work hard, and learn the material.

timsportschuetz
Thanks Received: 45
Elle Woods
Elle Woods

trophy
First Responder

by timsportschuetz Mon Jan 06, 2014 12:58 pm

Statistics seem to show that IF you are one of the re-takers that improves their score (keep in mind, there is a significant chance that you will score the same and/or decrease you score), the vast majority go up by 2 or 3 points.

TracyA21
Vinny Gambini
Vinny Gambini

by TracyA21 Fri Aug 03, 2018 12:32 pm

ManhattanPrepLSAT1 Wrote:You're saying that your first practice test was in the 150's or that you're first official LSAT was in the 150's? That makes a difference. You know everyone is different; some work harder than others, some are quicker to make inferences.

Personally, my first PT was a 143 and during the 10-12 weeks that I studied for the LSAT I pulled up my score 30 points and scored a 173 on my highest PT. Really the sky's the limit, if you have good guidance, work hard, and learn the material.