The smoke has cleared, the test has come and gone. Feel free to share your experiences with your peers.
Ruben

Took test today- 640-

by Ruben Sat Sep 15, 2007 11:50 pm

Hi Stacey,

First of all I want to thank you for answering my questions over the past weeks. I just took the test today scoring 640 (M36,V41) - 48% and 93%. The score resembles the two previous scores, as fars proportion between math and verbal, I took two years ago. I am not native English speaker and I feel good about my score in verbal that I studied very little by thee way. I am, however, puzzeled by the Math part. I have been taking MGMAT tests (and by the way, from this monday I am inrolled in a MGMAT course) and my math was always around 39-43. I also felt fairly confident during the tests. But like a curse, and after 5 months of preparation, Ithe score came back almost exactly as 2 years ago.

I am planning, as I mentioned, to start a class with virtual calss MGMAT, but..I just needed to write this post somwhere and hopefully hear if I am the only person in the world whose score is so odd!!!
Laura

I'm in the same boat...

by Laura Tue Sep 18, 2007 2:23 pm

Ruben,

I empathize with you. I'm sorry that you ended up below your desired score. I aslo took the exam last month after a three month preparation (MGMAT Virtual class, lots of OG problems, GMAT Prep Tests and all the best practices) and was dumbfounded by my poor math performance. I too, did above my average on the verbal section of the test - 80th percentile - but did way below my average on the math (57% percentile!). My score ended up at 620, but I had been scoring between 77th and 86th percentile on the math in my practice tests (MGMAT CATs and GMAT Prep). I got the first math question wrong, which I'm convinced got me off to the wrong start both psychologically and in GMAT computer adaptive terms. Even though I did see difficult questions later in the exam, I would get a surprise easy question here and there.