If you have any concerns about business school applications, deadlines, etc. mbaMission Admissions Consultants will answer your questions!
achakrav2694
Course Students

Profile Evaluation - Indian American, 700GMAT

by achakrav2694 Wed Jul 02, 2014 8:45 pm

Hello,

I would like an evaluation of my profile to determine two things: how strong my profile is to compete for Kellogg, Booth, NYU, Dartmouth and Duke, and to determine if I need to retake my GMAT.

I graduated with a double major in Finance and Marketing from Indiana University, Kelley School of Business with a 3.4 GPA. My GMAT score is an unbalanced 700 (44Q, 41V).

I have worked at Target Corporation for the past 3 years and have been promoted 3 times. I started out as a Business Analyst, managing inventory, forecasting demand, and analyzing business trends. I currently work on our CPG Negotiations team, developing negotiation strategies and negotiating with global CPG companies to improve category profitability. Throughout my career I have also led numerous cross functional project teams and developed and implemented company-wide initiatives. At Target I am very involved with the Asian Business Council, currently holding a position as Chairman of Corporate Partnerships. In my community I am involved in a few charitable organizations and frequently volunteer at various events.

In undergrad I held numerous leadership positions including President of a fraternity of over 200 members, and Director of Recruitment for the campus Greek Community.

Hopefully I have provided a high-level overview of my stats, background and work experience. Thanks for your advice!
mbamissionjenK
ManhattanGMAT Staff

Re: Profile Evaluation - Indian American, 700GMAT

by mbamissionjenK Mon Jul 07, 2014 9:42 am

Hi there,