If you have any concerns about business school applications, deadlines, etc. mbaMission Admissions Consultants will answer your questions!
sj1776
Prospective Students

Profile Evaluation for HBS 2+2

by sj1776 Wed May 27, 2015 7:36 am

Academics -
Class 10th- 10.0 CGPA
Class 12th - 95%
College - Top 10 in India ( Not an IIT)
Course - Bachelors of technology-Mechanical
Currently top 3% of the class after 4 semesters(2 years)
Percentage - 81.4%
Percentage of topper - 84.1%

Projects -
1. Worked with Delhi metro for uav development
2. Part of technical team at college which competes in international event.
3. Developed a cost effective rapid prototyping machine.
4. Competing in one of the biggest international events with high chance of making it to the finals.
5. Implemented computer vision (self taught) in hand detection programme.
6. Initiating project for 6 axis robotic arm.

Internship-
1. Week long internship at one of the most successful company in India.
2. International Intern in middle east for a month.

Positions of leadership-

School -
1. House captain
2. House vice captain
3. Basketball team captain
4. Basketball team vice captain

College -
1. Technical head at a society A. ( starting frm 3rd year)
2. Technical head at society B.( during 2nd year)
3. Project manager at society B.( starting from 3rd year )
4. Junior council member society A.(1st and 2nd year )
5. Corporate head for society fest.
6. Core Organizing committe member for national level competition.
7. Core organizing committe for college fest.

Extracurriculer -

1. Won several technical competitions during 1st and 2nd year.
2. Sent a paper for publishing in journal.
3. Selected as most excellent student at society A.
4. Worked as a designer for a start up.
5. Working as a designer for societies and college newspaper.
6. Social activities at society C ( social + entrepreneurship ).
7. Dukes of edingburgh gold medal recipeint.
8. Several gold medal for academic performance.