If you have any concerns about business school applications, deadlines, etc. mbaMission Admissions Consultants will answer your questions!
gmater

Profile Eval

by gmater Wed Mar 05, 2008 9:58 am

I would just like your help regarding a profile evaluation. I am a 27 year-old white male oil and gas bond analyst at a leading wall street research shop. I graduated with a 3.4 GPA as an economics major from a top 5 liberal arts school in the US in 2003. I'm looking ultimately to move from a bond analyst role into more of a principal investing/VC/PE role within the energy/renewables space and want to use an MBA to round out my profile, gaining key managerial and corporate finance experience. Finished with a 690 GMAT (thinking about taking again), but wanted to get a sense for what my chances would be at Tuck/Duke/Michigan/Northwestern/UVA, maybe Notre Dame. I'm active in the community, having served as a tutor for the past two years, and am involved in several other community service projects/fundraising initiatives. Also, in college, I was a member of the Student Judicial Board for my final two years. This position is probably one of the highest ranking positions, responsibility-wise, that an undergraduate can undertake, as the 12-member panel of students and faculty presided over academic (honor code) and disciplinary infractions, with penalties including suspension and expulsion. I am shooting for a top program and would appreciate any feedback you could offer. Thank you in advance for your time.
MBA Mission

Re: Profile Eval

by MBA Mission Wed Mar 05, 2008 12:25 pm

Thank you for your inquiry.