If you have any concerns about business school applications, deadlines, etc. mbaMission Admissions Consultants will answer your questions!
forhourz
Students

Please analyse my profile : Law + MBA

by forhourz Thu Oct 10, 2013 8:34 am

Dear Jane,

I am a law graduate, currently working in one of the top tier law firms in India. I've a total experience of 4 years and 7 months. I graduated from Symbiosis Law School in 2009 with 73.2.% (Top 5% of the Batch).

I shall have a 5+ when I apply to a college. I have a GMAT score of 690 and with my profile, I think I can get a call from ISB, Hyderabad (or Mohali) in India. However, what I wanted to know was, is there a demand for lawyers with an MBA degree? I've heard mixed reviews about it and I am unsure whether I am going in the right direction. I really want to do an MBA and take up a job of a managerial nature. I think my knowledge of law will also help me executing many things.

Is there a course that you can recommend or a college outside India for my profile and requirement. I think amongst the colleges that accept a GMAT score in India, ISB is one of the best.

Please help. I am very confused.
mbamissionjenK
ManhattanGMAT Staff

Re: Please analyse my profile : Law + MBA

by mbamissionjenK Sat Oct 12, 2013 2:01 pm

Hi there,

Thanks for you post and background information. It sounds like you have a decent profile for consideration at reputable b-schools. The big question is, as you mentioned-- is the MBA right for you??