Looking for someone to study with in your city?
brendaj638
Forum Guests

How to tell a great story with Design?

by brendaj638 Wed Jun 21, 2017 4:18 am

Your website is more than just a design. It is your brand’s representation. It is like giving the first impression to your visitor. How are you planning to impress your visitor on their first visit? Of course interacting with the user is the second step, the first step is to impress, engage and make the user fall in love with your design. I have been running a design firm for around 3 years now, and I have compiled some ways to engage your user.

Engage users with images

The first thing that the user will notice on your website is the images you have used. A set of HD images will set the tone of your user. A research suggests that using humans in images creates a bond with the user. And users can then relate to the image and the company. Using clear images will tell the user how serious you are about your business and also that you care for them.

Develop your brand personality

It is said that ‘an image is worth a thousand words’ well in website design the design element is used to highlight the company personality. Using the design you can let the user know what is that the company cares about most. You can easily influence the visitors by being transparent and true to your design. Showcase elements that speak to your brand values, missions, and core beliefs.

Micro-interactions counts a lot

Think about the tiny interactions you do with the visitor. These tiny interactions mean a lot when done right. If you look at any professional website design agency, you will know the way they interact with the user is how much they will succeed in business. Micro-interactions can be any tiny forms of interactions with the user. For instance, social media interactions and customer service chat that leaves a great impact on the end-user.

Create a narrative