The smoke has cleared, the test has come and gone. Feel free to share your experiences with your peers.

GMAT Debrief----

by Guest Thu Jul 17, 2008 9:32 pm

I started studying for the GMAT about 6 months ago an I'm a regular poster on this forum. I started out with a 610 on my first MGMAT practice exam and scored mostly in the 700's on my practice tests. I got a 740 on MGMAT CAT #5 two days before the test.

Here's how it went:

On Tuesday I took a MGMAT practice test and scored a 740. I felt confident with the material and chopped up every quant problem that came my way and was usually confident with my answers. For RC's, I made notes on the passage. I barely missed any CR and SC questions.

On Wednesday I went to the testing center and checked out the scene. I did some OG review problems, got a great night's sleep.

Thursday (Test day): I woke up around 11am for my 2pm test. I got to the center, checked in and was sat down in my cube.
AWA's: I hadn't practice my AWA's and wasn't really shocked by the topics. The complexity of the Analysis of Argument question was more difficult then I anticipated, but I motored through with no problems. The Analysis of an Issue was super easy and I had no problem putting together a sold 5 paragraph essay.
(FIRST PIECE OF ADVICE: Make sure that you don't spend too much mental energy on the AWA's.)

I took a break, used the restroom, splashed some water on my face, and got ready for game time.