If you have any concerns about business school applications, deadlines, etc. mbaMission Admissions Consultants will answer your questions!
nitesh.chawda
Students

Chances of HBS 2+2?

by nitesh.chawda Fri Oct 12, 2012 7:57 am

I am a 21 year old Australian (half Fijian - Minority) looking at HBS 2+2.

My credentials:

I am studying a Bachelor of Laws (Honors) and a Bachelor of Commerce (Finance) at Australia's highest ranked private university.

ACADEMICS:
- Studying on a Dean's Academic Scholarship
- GPA (converted to US) Commerce (Finance) = 4.0 , Laws (Hons) 3.53 (eg: 85% and 78% respectively).
- I have made the Vice-Chancellors list of excellence ( top 1% in the Uni) 2 times, and Dean's list (top 2%) 3 times.
- Awarded by the CEO of PricewaterhouseCoopers, the student Excellence award (in my second year of studies). This was awarded to 10 students in Australia and I was the first for my Uni to receive it.
- I achieved second position in the Global Management Competition.

LEADERSHIP:
- In January I was nominated and selected to represent Australia at the 25th International Youth Leadership Conference in Prague, Czech Republic. I will be meeting/touring the Czech Senate, Parliament, partaking in pre-trial mock proceedings in the International Criminal Court and will be representing Australia and its youth in today / future economy.

- I am the current president of the Business Faculty at my university. I was elected by over 1000 students. I manage a 13 person team, a budget of $30,000 , sit on the student liaison committee, academic tribunal and am 1 of 4 presidents in the University. I was also on the board that assisted the in becoming AACSB accredited (awarded to top business schools in the world - e.g.: Harvard, etc).

- I have created a Finance Mentoring Program - creating the curriculum myself and teaching/mentoring (up to 8 times a semester) 15 (first year) students through their education.