If you have any concerns about business school applications, deadlines, etc. mbaMission Admissions Consultants will answer your questions!
iwechtex

Candidate Profile

by iwechtex Thu Feb 28, 2008 10:08 pm

Alex

Like 90% of the posts I have seen you respond to I am interested in a profile evaluation.

I graduated from DePaul University,Chicago, in 2000 with a B.S. in Honors
Marketing and membership in Beta Gamma Sigma honor society.

My overall GPA was a 3.25 with my major GPA at 3.7.

Since graduating I joined an upstart company with a friend I met in
college. Our company is a wholesale provider and deployer of ATM
machines. I started as a sales rep and have risen to become a
principal in the company. Currently we operate over 2000 ATMs and
our company has grown in revenue to nearly $5 million annually, much
of which can directly be attributed to my efforts. Aside from my
job I am also actively involved in the National Foundation for
Teaching Entrepreneurship and the Muscular Distrophy Association.

Currently I am studying for the GMAT with hopes of attending in school full time in fall '09. I anticipate being able to
score just north or south of 650 on the test.

My question is what type of schools do I shoot for? Which of your categories do I fit into? I do not have the typical worked for a Fortune 1000 background, but more of an entrepreneurial. My goals are to sell my current business and go to school to learn and better myself for the next challenge. I hope that is looked favorably upon but wanted a real gut shot answer from you.

I hope to get into a top rated regional school, so one of the sweet 16, i.e. UT-Austin, UNC, Indiana, or Northwestern as a stretch.

Do you mind providing your thoughts?

Thanks

Isaac

Correction

by Guest Thu Feb 28, 2008 10:19 pm

Sorry, I did not realize this until after the post but I graduated in 2004 from college and am 2006.
MBAApply

by MBAApply Thu Feb 28, 2008 11:11 pm